**For the latest CareerSource Broward updates related to COVID-19, visit www.careersourcebroward.com/coronavirus.**

Broward Workforce Development Board Inc.

CareerSource Broward is governed by a workforce board known as the Broward Workforce Development Board (BWDB) and the CareerSource Broward Council of Elected Officials, which consists of the elected mayors of Fort Lauderdale and City of Hollywood, and a Broward County Commissioner. Representatives from private business, educational institutions, elected officials and community-based organizations create the makeup of the board.

CSBD Council of Elected Officials

Name Title Organization Position
Josh Levy Mayor City of Hollywood Chair
Dean Trantalis Mayor City of Fort Lauderdale Vice Chair
Tim Ryan Commissioner Broward County Board of County Commissioners Chair Pro Tem

Broward Workforce Development Board Officers

Name Title Organization Board Position
Dr. Lisa Knowles Associate Professor St. Thomas University School Of Business Chair
Janet Wincko Senior Vice President Human Resources City Furniture Vice-Chair
Gina Alexis President The Alexis Group Consultants Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. Ben Chen Chairman Chen Moore and Associates Vice-Chair, Legislative Affairs

Broward Workforce Development Board Members

Name Title Organization Board Position
Gary Arenson Senior Partner Arenson & Sandhouse P. A. Co-Chair, Audit Committee / (BWDB Chair, 2011-2012)
Josie Bacallao President/CEO Hispanic Unity of Broward Member
Michael Carn President MetroBroward Chair, Audit Committee (BWDB Chair, 2004-2005)
Zac Cassidy Business Manager IBEW Local 728 Member
Kristen Cavallini-Soothill Owner American Yacht Institute Member
Dr. Mildred Coyne Senior Vice President of Workforce Education and Innovation. Broward College Member
Heiko Dobrikow General Manager Riverside Hotel SPPDLAR
Paul Farren CEO The Energy Store Chair, Employer Services Committee
Cynthia Gaber Area Director Division of Vocational Rehabilitation Member
Frank Horkey President Horkey & Associates Executive, Audit and One-Stop Committee
Kevin Kornahrens Vice President of Administration Advanced Roofing Member
Francois Leconte Owner/Chairman Paramount Broadcasting Communication LLC. Member
Dawn Liberta Community Development Administrator Department of Children and Families Circuit 17 Member
Ismael Martinez Director Family Success Member
Frank Ortis Mayor City of Pembroke Pines Immediate Past Chair
James Payne Curriculum Supervisor Career, Technical, Adult and Community Education (CTACE) Member
Dr. Gertrudis Perez-Dusek Counselor Pompano Beach Vets Center One Stop Services & Special Populations Committee
Samuel Robbin President & CEO National Jets Inc. Member
Jim Ryan CEO OutPLEX Member
Pamela Sands Director, Global Solutions- Finance & Insurance Vertical Kelly Services SPPLDAR Committee
Richard Shawbell Training Director IBEW Local 728 Member
Cynthia Sheppard Owner Precious Kidz Pre-School and Day Care Member
Robert Swindell President / CEO Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance Member
Dr. Steve Tinsley Manager, Economic &Small Business Development Broward County Office of Economic and Small Business Development Chair-SPPDLAR
Marjorie Walters Consultant Arts Office Network, Inc. Participant Representative